Management Team

Who We Are

The Industrial Safety Training Council is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit training and education organization located in Southeast Texas. With a location in Baytown, Texas and Corporate offices in Nederland, Texas, (just south of Beaumont, Texas) ISTC delivers safety training and site specific job safety orientations to contractors, as well as the employees of 42 local Refining and Chemical plants.

The roots of the organization are firmly entrenched in the highly regulated Petro-chemical and Refining industry. With cutting edge technology ISTC also responds to the challenge of other industries by applying their acquired regulatory and compliance expertise in training. The results are reductions in cost while improving the quality of required training and documentation.

Executive Team

Clifton Brittain

President & CEO

Rob Gates, Col. USMC (Ret.)

Chief Operating Officer

John Haley

Vice President of I.T.

Victoria Baker

Director of Special Programs

Shandi Conner

Director of Client Relations

Katie Celli

Director of Community Affairs

Heather Tesch

Accounting Manager

Carol Hebert

Human Resources Manager

Amber Riedmueller

Amber Riedmueller

Executive Assistant

John Durkay

General Counsel

Board of Directors

Carlos Diaz


Motiva PAR

Chris Tyson

Vice Chairman


Robert Royal


Triple "S" Industrial

Russell Richard



JL Raney

Officer at Large


Kris Pavia

Officer at Large

Trinity Industrial Services, LLC.

Vicki Derese

Chevron Phillips

Mike Roebuck Jr.

Echo Maintenance, Inc.

Blake Smalley

Gulfspan Industrial LLC

Bryan Yates

Energy Transfer

Ryan Skinner

Indorama Ventures

Cary Campbell


Adam Brittain

Turner Industries Group

Joann Delao

Hunter Services

Joel Kohler

Enterprise Baytown

Corey Wright

Covestro, LLC.

Kristina Estrello

Signature Group

Nick Morrison