Industrial Safety Training Council is proud to be your new Transportation Worker Identification Credential (TWIC®) Provider through IDEMIA.

What is a TWIC Card?

The Transportation Worker Identification Credential, also known as TWIC is required by the Maritime Transportation Security Act for workers who need access to secure areas of the nation’s maritime facilities and vessels. TSA conducts a security threat assessment (background check) to determine a person’s eligibility and issues the credential. U.S. Coast Guard also require a credential. Regarding card usage and facility access requirements, please contact the U.S. Coast Guard.

Important Notice: TSA recommends that all applicants enroll for TWIC (including renewals) a minimum of 60 days before applicants require a valid TWIC. TSA is experiencing increased demand for TWIC, and the processing times for some applicants may exceed 45 days.

How to Apply:

  1. Complete the online application or you can complete the entire process in person at ISTC – 3749 US 69 N. Beaumont, TX 77705
  2. Schedule an appointment online. Walk-in’s are welcome but appointments take priority.
  3. Visit a TWIC application center to:
    1. Provide required documentation, be fingerprinted and take a facial photo. Bring your current U.S. passport or driver’s license and birth certificate.
    2. pay a non-refundable fee valid for five years with a credit card, money order, company check or certified/ cashier’s check.
      • New Applicant – $125.25
      • New Applicant Reduced Rate – $93.00*
      • In-Person Renewal – $125.25
      • Online Renewal – $117.25
      • Replacement Card – $60.00
    3. Your card can be mailed to your home address listed on the ID/DL presented. Status can be checked online at any time.

*To be eligible for the reduced rate you must present a valid drivers license with a hazardous materials endorsement, or a Free and Secure Trade card. Please note, if you select the reduced rate, your new TWIC card will be valid for five years from the chosen issuance date.


You may apply if you are a U.S. citizen, lawful permanent resident, naturalized citizen, or a nonimmigrant alien, asylee, or refugee who is in lawful status.

Applicants may be ineligible due to:

  • Incomplete or false application information
  • Disqualifying criminal offense and other factors.